top of page


School Councils play a key role in providing the best possible educational outcomes for students. All government schools in Victoria have a School Council that operates under a legislative framework within the Victorian government school system with a particular function in setting and monitoring the school’s direction.

Current School Council Members

Executive Officer

Katie Archibald (School Principal)

Community-elected members

President: Pam St Leger (Academic) 

Vice President: Lisa McKay-Brown (Senior Lecturer, University of Melbourne)

Treasurer: Phil Wheatley (Executive Officer, Operation Newstart Victoria)

DET-elected members

Rebecca Plunkett (Assistant Principal)

Lorraine McCallig (Parkville Program)

Claire Greve (Parkville Program)

Nominee Members

Adam Blake (Banksia, RCH Nurse Unit Manager)

Judy Riley (Orygen Youth Health)

Cathryn Baldwin (RCH Mental Health)

Kate Wapling (Orygen Youth Health)

Chrystie Mitchell (RCH Mental Health)

To find out more about joining the School Council contact the Principal at

bottom of page